Brandon Smith

Brian truly is the Master! I have had 342 haircuts in my lifetime and today's haircut from Brian was the best haircut I have ever received. To call it a haircut is a bit of an insult, it is more of a masterpiece. Brian's 'eye' is like no other, his precision, and his excellence, his ability to take what I bring him and make it something. I left his shop and literally felt like I belong on the front page of GQ magazine. Guys do yourself a favor - go have Brian work his magic and truly turn you into something the world wants to see. You and your lady will thank me later!
Thanks Brian, see you in a couple weeks!

Brandon Smith

5.0 star rating 12/4/2015

Are you a man? Do you need a hair cut? Damn straight you do. You deserve a haircut from a real barber, not some stylist down at the "Cuttin' Coral". Can Brian do fades? You bet your sweet ass he can. Need your beard cleaned up at the same time? Forget about, it'll be handeled. Are you going to be able to walk right in and have your hair cut immediately? Probably not, but for a good reason, men in Missoula want to look good and they know Brian will make their hair look its best, so you might have to kick back, read a magazine, talk to the other guys waiting, or watch some tv while you wait 20 minutes or so for your turn. Trust me, it's worth the wait. Whatever your hair style or hair type, Brian has got it under control. Do yourself a favor, get your next haircut at Master Barber of Missoula

John Dunning

5.0 star rating 12/18/2015

Brian is da bomb! He is professional, highly skilled, and fast at his labors all while making his patrons feel relaxed, welcomed, and valued. The atmosphere is inviting, warm, and friendly. The business is veteran owned and operated and this master barber should be the only person taking care of your "barber" needs in Missoula. If you are a man and cost cutters or some other cheap amateur shop is cutting your hair, for the same price, with all the sizzle, but no steak, well then you should feel shame and hold your manhoods cheap because you don't know the difference between cost and value. If Chesty was in town, and in need of a hair cut, Master Barber of Missoula is the ONLY place he would go and that my friends is all endorsement you should really need. So police those mustache hairs and go support this local busines!

Todd Ramsted

5.0 star rating 10/30/15

Stopped in for a trim and well I am done looking for a barber in Missaoula no need to keep looking so happy I found this place will be back alot....the beard has a mind of its own and needs to be tamed once in awhile and this Brothers is the place to go from knowing old school cuts to hipsters and GQ to down to earth you can walk around with the look you want and let this place get you there for a GREAT price too

Chris Colon

5.0 star rating 10/20/2015

If you're looking for an amazing barber in Missoula - look no more. I have been going to Brian for about 8 months and every time - he exceeds my expectations. Brian is a Marine Corps Veteran and its great to be able to give back to him by supporting his local business dream. Brian is thorough, attentive and all around just a great guy to converse with.

Master Barber of Missoula has a pretty classy set up with an old school barber chair, newly restored interior with nice furniture and a flat screen TV in the lounging area. Also, Brian is a licensed Master Barber. Needless to say, you won't be disappointed.

Tyler M.

5.0 star rating 10/15/2014

Great place for traditional haircuts without the gimmicks. We are recent transplants to Missoula and have been taking my boys ages 9 and 2.5 to here since we got here a few months ago. Also a great way to support a USMC retiree business. Ooh-rah!

Angela Bolon-Reichert

5.0 star rating 5/6/2015

Best barbershop in Missoula, absolutely saved me the other day went and got a not so satisfactory haircut at a different establishment drove straight to this place and the owner was very professional and did a great job fixing my hair. Best place in Montana to get a stylish cut for a good price!

John C.

5.0 star rating 8/11/2015

I recently relocated to Missoula, and finding a new barber was on my short list of businesses to research. Being a military veteran, I'm very picky and prefer a certain kind of haircut. In this day and age, it's becoming difficult to find barbers who are truly skilled with the clippers, so I wasn't quite sure where to look. Thanks to the other reviews here on Yelp, I was fortunate enough to discover the Master Barber of Missoula.

Brian is a retired Marine, and knows exactly what kind of haircut former military guys are looking for. He's extremely hospitable, great to speak with, and a master with the clippers. The shop is clean, smells good, and is very stylish with the old school barber chairs. There's also a big flat screen TV so you can keep up with the news while you wait.

Nick L.

5.0 star rating 7/16/2015

If you're looking for the best barber in Missoula, Brian is the man. He greatly exceeded my expectations and I plan on going back to him so long as I live in Missoula. Fades can be tricky and he did mine spot on.

Kody B.

5.0 star rating 1/20/2015

Good experience, veteran owned company. Great hair cut, nice place to relax, good simple no BS barber that can cut military hair, not your average high n tight.
Greatly exceeded expectations!
Definitely a solid fit for the guy who has a hard time explaining how he wants his hair cut.
10 out of 10.

Evan MT

5.0 star rating 12/5/2014